Who are we?

Trinity Lutheran Church is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) and its Metropolitan Chicago Synod. Through the ELCA, we are connected with almost 72,000,000 Lutherans worldwide. This healing network includes Lutheran Social Services of Illinois, Lutheran Disaster Response, ELCA World Hunger, Lutheran World Relief, Lutheran World Federation, and other Lutheran ministries and organizations.

Trinity welcomes and accepts all people regardless of race, ethnicity, gender identity, socio-economic status, sexual orientation, age, or ability.

We invite you to join us on Sunday mornings at 10:00 a.m. for worship and Holy Communion.

Our faith in Jesus Christ unites us in our community and allows us to give daily witness to the faith, hope, and love that God offers everyone.  Please join us in God's loving presence - 



Pastor Linda Thurston (Pastor): pastorlinda@trinitydesplaines.orgLinda Kuska (Office Administrator): office@trinitydesplaines.orgCathy Williams (Faith Formation Director): cathywilliams@trinitydesplaines.orgEric West (Music Director): ericwest@trinitydesplaines.orgBecky Henkes (Financial Secretary):        financesec@trinitydesplaines.orgShirley Luttrell (Council President): councilpresident@trinitydesplaines.orgScott Stephens (Council Vice-President): councilvice-president@trinitydesplaines.orgNancy Webber (Council Secretary): councilsecretary@trinitydesplaines.orgMike Scholzel (Treasurer): counciltreasurer@trinitydesplaines.orgScott Stephens & Mike Scholzel (Property): property@trinitydesplaines.orgJohn Stoffregen (Newspaper and Facebook Postings): publicity@trinitydesplaines.orgMike Scholzel (Building Usage): buildingusage@trinitydesplaines.org